AGU 2018 Fall Meeting Outstanding Student Presentation Awards

DEES would like to congratulate the following recipients of AGU's Outstanding Student Presentation Awards: Anna Barth (Volcanology), Elizabeth Case (Cryosphere), Franziska Landes (GeoHealth), Carlos Martinez (Atmospheric Science), Karen Mezuman (Global Environmental Change), and Yen Joe Tan (Seismology).

The Outstanding Student Presentation Awards (OSPAs) are awarded to promote, recognize and reward undergraduate, Master’s and PhD students for quality research in the geophysical sciences. Each year, Sections recruit judges to assess and score student oral and poster presentations at meetings. Typically the top 2-5% of presenters in each Section are awarded an OSPA.